End-of-the-Year Evaluations

So I kind of dropped the ball on posting anything the second semester, but now that school is over I’m hoping to post a good bit more.

I learned a ton of stuff in my first full-year teaching, one thing is how important feedback is, not just for students but also for teachers. That being said throughout the year I always made an effort to ask students their opinions on various topics and to end the year I wanted to record these responses. So I borrowed from Kelly O’Shea and give students an end-of-the-year evaluation. Here is the Google form. Most students gave awesome feedback, others… did not (but it was overwhelmingly helpful)

Here is a word cloud of their responses.

Created with Wordle

Leave a Reply

